Welcome, Guest
Username
Password:

Payment cross reference
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Payment cross reference

Payment cross reference 6 years, 3 months ago #2282

A good morning to you. i was trying out payments in my sandbox and realised the amount being paid is not being cross referenced to the amount passed in my forms. for instance, i have a subscription fee of 5000 a month but when it takes me to the mobile transaction test, i put in 100 and it gave me a transaction code it just works so basically a user has paid 100 shillings for a 5000 shillings subscription. the only part that works as expected is it warning a user once a wrong transaction code is entered. is there a way i can obtain from psa pall the amount paid after redirection so that i can cross reference it with the amount in my site if pesapal doesnt cross reference it with the amount in form?

Re: Payment cross reference 6 years, 2 months ago #2299

• xinzuab
  • Fresh Boarder
jayisaac0 wrote:
A good morning to you. i was trying out payments in my sandbox and realised the amount being paid is not being cross referenced to the amount passed in my forms. for instance, i have a subscription fee of 5000 a month but when it takes me to the mobile transaction test, i put in 100 and it gave me a transaction code it just works so basically a user has paid 100 shillings for a 5000 shillings subscription. the only part that works as expected is it warning a user once a wrong transaction code is entered. is there a way i can obtain from psa pall the amount paid after redirection so that i can cross reference it with the amount in my site if pesapal doesnt cross reference it with the amount in form?

Can you show video screen or screenshot.
Last Edit: 6 years, 1 month ago by xinzuab.

Re: Payment cross reference 6 years, 2 months ago #2300

Hey Jay Isaac,